Thursday, October 2, 2008

Jay Z's Free Concert This Weekend in Detroit & Miami

Jay-Z will kill two political birds with one stone this weekend as he is set to give two free concerts to encourage young people to vote and to show his support for Democratic presidential nominee Barack Obama, says

Jay will grace the stage in Detroit on Saturday (October 4) and in Miami on Sunday (October 5).

Tickets for the free show can be snatched up at Obama's local campaign offices.

Obama has openly expressed his penchant for Jay-Z and Kanye West and recently praised the entrepreneurial spirit of the game.
"In the past, musicians oftentimes were commodities." Obama told MTV News. "They were just shuffled around...they did well, but they didn't have the vision to say, 'I'm going to build a business. I'm going to build my own studio. I'm going to create my own production operations.' I think they're a lot more sophisticated than in the past, and that is a wonderful thing."
In related Jay-Z news, here is the unconfirmed tracklist, via, for the highly anticipated Blueprint 3, which is said to be released December 2nd.

Unconfirmed tracklist:
1. Wake Up New York (Intro)
2. Most Kings
3. Hades (Lucifer Pt. II)
4. Eternal Jewels ft. Jay Electronica
5. Blueprint 3
6. Lucy (ft. Chris Martin)
7. The Audacity of Dope
8. S.L.U. Pt. 2 ft. Nas, Andre 3000 & Young Jeezy
9. Election Night
10. Just Memories
11. Apostate ft. Eminem
12. Oasis
13. My Brothers Keeper ft. Scarface
14. Brooklyn Lost
15. Weeds & Concrete
16. Without Rain

2 Stylish Folk With Something To Say:

michelle said...

why is jayz on the phone? Riddle me that??? I cant wait for this album to flop. Its going to make me smile so hard that my skin cracks

Kisha said...

I'm surprise Beyonce is not on the album!

template by